Blog blogging!

Posted on

Blogblog blog blog blog blogging. Blog blogged blogger blog blog blogged….blog. Blog, blogging blogblog blog blog blogs. Blogs blogs blogs blog-blog, blog, blogging, blogger. Bloggity blog blogginess, blog blog blogging blog blogged. Blogly, blogging blog blogest. Blogment blog, blogger bloggy blog blog-blogging blog blogful.

Blog Blogging!

Blog blog.

About eid2323

I've got a lot to say. I guess that's why most people start a blog, right? They've got thoughts, ideas, gripes, whatever, that they feel they must share with the world. Kind of egotistical, no? I mean, who's really going to read this? Am I so interesting that I can hold your attention over the rest of the world wide web? Strange to think that it could be possible. If you've read this far, you should know a little 'about me' as this portion is titled. Ok so, I live in Central Italy with my husband and daughter. He's an Italian citizen, I'm an American citizen which makes our baby...doomed, as well has a dual citizen. The cultures do more than clash. They kick, bite, and beat the crap out of eachother. You have to have a very worldly outlook to marry someone from another country. People around the world are raised very differently from one another. What's perfectly normal in one area of the world is cause for major concern in another. I stand in front of the fan to cool off when it's August and the heat is insane and the humidity keeps you sticky 24 hours a day. My husband is convinced I've some sort of superhuman powers to not have caught some serious illness by doing this. Sound senseless, it is. Italians are full of ridiculous beliefs that hold no ground outside the land of make-believe and nut-cases. But who am I to tell anyone that the sayings of their great-great-great Aunt Maria are bullshit? So I just listen and nod. Well that brings you a bit up to speed on my current situation, yeah? Ok so, read me blog now kiddies. Toodaloo!

2 responses »

  1. Committing to blog EVERY day…you knew this was BOUND to happen…..sigh…. Get well soon. ;0)

    Reply

Leave a comment