RSS Feed

How My Daughter Ends Up in All My Posts

Posted on

My WorldMy husband pointed out to me that I manage to mention my baby girl in every blog I post. It doesn’t matter if the topic is the devil in America or lucid dreaming, if I’m finding my relation to any topic I am finding hers as well. She’s my favorite part of me, the part I cherish most and if I have thoughts on any topic my foremost concern is, “how does this affect my little stinker?” I suppose this can become tiresome for you as a reader. I’m guessing most mommy’s do this but perhaps I’m a bit overzealous when it comes to parent-child togetherness. I am convinced that I am the only one who can properly care for her. Crazy, right? I’ve spent countless hours researching the best nutrition, games, room temperature, language learning techniques, discipline, shoe construction, sleepwear, vaccine spacing, car seat placement, the list is endless-trust me. I also practice toddler Heimlich moves and cpr on Pookie, her teddy bear.

She’s simply everything to me. My whole life. My best friend. I’m not sure what that says about me that my best friend hasn’t even celebrated 2 years on the planet but it’s true. She’s absolutely perfect. I know, it’s what all parents say so if you are one, you’ll know what I’m talking about. It still blows my mind that this little person came to life in my belly. Too weird. The whole process is out of this world. Well, I guess not. In fact, it’s the very basis of our world. Birth. In any case, she’s the coolest. But I promise to make an effort to keep the subject of the post and refrain from boring you with interjections of  “mommy thoughts” but I’m sure they’ll creep in every now and again, it can’t be helped.

About eid2323

I've got a lot to say. I guess that's why most people start a blog, right? They've got thoughts, ideas, gripes, whatever, that they feel they must share with the world. Kind of egotistical, no? I mean, who's really going to read this? Am I so interesting that I can hold your attention over the rest of the world wide web? Strange to think that it could be possible. If you've read this far, you should know a little 'about me' as this portion is titled. Ok so, I live in Central Italy with my husband and daughter. He's an Italian citizen, I'm an American citizen which makes our baby...doomed, as well has a dual citizen. The cultures do more than clash. They kick, bite, and beat the crap out of eachother. You have to have a very worldly outlook to marry someone from another country. People around the world are raised very differently from one another. What's perfectly normal in one area of the world is cause for major concern in another. I stand in front of the fan to cool off when it's August and the heat is insane and the humidity keeps you sticky 24 hours a day. My husband is convinced I've some sort of superhuman powers to not have caught some serious illness by doing this. Sound senseless, it is. Italians are full of ridiculous beliefs that hold no ground outside the land of make-believe and nut-cases. But who am I to tell anyone that the sayings of their great-great-great Aunt Maria are bullshit? So I just listen and nod. Well that brings you a bit up to speed on my current situation, yeah? Ok so, read me blog now kiddies. Toodaloo!

Leave a Reply

