RSS Feed

Forget 2012, When Do You Think The World Will End? Post-A-Day 2011

Posted on

Who knows? I know that MY world will end when I die. Now for those who believe in reincarnation that can be tricky. The world as you know it ends but then you’re right back in a womb ready to be born into a whole new life, beginning your world view all over again. Or perhaps your beliefs have something to do with taking up space in heaven for awhile, living in a paradise of biblical dimensions, before choosing which life you’d like to live and what lessons you want from that lifetime. Either way, your world continues infinitely.

I don’t subscribe to the idea that the world will end in December 2012. The ones who do are basing it on interpretations of vague prophecy or a thousands year old Mayan calendar which has been proven to mark the end of their calendar keeping cycle of 3000 years. Exactly how we end our cycle every 12 months, also in December. If they were still around they’d simply start over just like we do every New Year’s Day. Nothing too mystical about that. Any other debate you might want to have can be countered here by Neil deGrasse Tyson-I seriously love this guy. Smart AND funny…ahhh DREAMY!

So with all the 2012 stuff out-of-the-way, when do I really think the world will end? I don’t think it’ll be in my lifetime (the one I’m currently living). I would love to see the world-as-I-know-it end. Obviously for the better. Or maybe take a New Age turn. Like suddenly everyone is opened to a world of pure knowledge and ability, able to use our maximum brain capacity with the outcome being increased aptitude in telepathy, ESP, MAGIC! Oh I’d love for some magic to come into my life. To know that there really is a powerful energy out there working through us, making things happen.

Whatever causes our end, I believe there will in fact BE an end. I mean, the dinosaurs were here for millions of years. Millions. You’d think after that long, they would have been here to stay. Then POOF they’re gone. Humans? A couple hundred thousand years. NOTHING compared to the prehistoric timeline. My point is that we can become extinct tomorrow or in a billion years from now, but chances are, it’ll happen. One thing that I think will remain is the planet itself. So in the end, it’s not the end of the world, just the end of us.

About eid2323

I've got a lot to say. I guess that's why most people start a blog, right? They've got thoughts, ideas, gripes, whatever, that they feel they must share with the world. Kind of egotistical, no? I mean, who's really going to read this? Am I so interesting that I can hold your attention over the rest of the world wide web? Strange to think that it could be possible. If you've read this far, you should know a little 'about me' as this portion is titled. Ok so, I live in Central Italy with my husband and daughter. He's an Italian citizen, I'm an American citizen which makes our baby...doomed, as well has a dual citizen. The cultures do more than clash. They kick, bite, and beat the crap out of eachother. You have to have a very worldly outlook to marry someone from another country. People around the world are raised very differently from one another. What's perfectly normal in one area of the world is cause for major concern in another. I stand in front of the fan to cool off when it's August and the heat is insane and the humidity keeps you sticky 24 hours a day. My husband is convinced I've some sort of superhuman powers to not have caught some serious illness by doing this. Sound senseless, it is. Italians are full of ridiculous beliefs that hold no ground outside the land of make-believe and nut-cases. But who am I to tell anyone that the sayings of their great-great-great Aunt Maria are bullshit? So I just listen and nod. Well that brings you a bit up to speed on my current situation, yeah? Ok so, read me blog now kiddies. Toodaloo!

3 responses »

  1. Thanks for the comments! I love knowing that you’re interested enough to want to reply to my post. What a boost! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I agree. End of us as we know it. World will exist- But it will be perfect once again. Can’t wait!

    Reply
  3. I totally agree with this:
    “So in the end, it’s not the end of the world, just the end of us.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

