RSS Feed

An out of control train is about to run over a pile of happy puppies, do you… Post-a-Day 2011

Posted on

“An out of control train is about to run over a pile of happy puppies. You are standing at the control switch and can pull the level to direct the train onto a different track, saving their lives. But that other track has a smaller pile of equally happy puppies on it.

What do you do and why?”

Wow. Killing puppies. Well whatcha’ gonna’ do? Why the hell are the little stinkers on the tracks to begin with? Are they warm? Do they like the vibration? What is it? And what kind of mama just leaves her babies out in the open like that, I mean seriously!

In the end I don’t think there’s much I could do with an “out of control train”. I’m not superman, no matter how many S’s I sew onto my leotards. And because it is a train gone wild, I can’t just pull some kind of brake lever to stop the thing, right? I really wish I could save them all, of course, but I know I’d probably just squeeze my eyes shut and duck my head down, arming myself against the horidness of the situation and wait as the last seconds of some innocent little puppies’ lives tick past. I wouldn’t have any sense about me to direct the train onto another track and since there are helpless little creatures there too, I wouldn’t want to. The quantity of the cuties has no importance in this, they’re all innocent. I wouldn’t CHOOSE a smaller pile over a bigger one.

After the runaway train sped off into further destruction down the line, I would try to pull myself together and get a shovel or whatever was handy and give the poor things a burial. I would then scoop up the other little guys and bring every one of them home with me. I’m sure I’d take it as some sign that I was to look after them since I was so helpless against the death of their compadres. I’d give them train names like Rail, Loco (short for Locomotive), Bogie and Caboose.  You know, I could really use some puppy love.

About eid2323

I've got a lot to say. I guess that's why most people start a blog, right? They've got thoughts, ideas, gripes, whatever, that they feel they must share with the world. Kind of egotistical, no? I mean, who's really going to read this? Am I so interesting that I can hold your attention over the rest of the world wide web? Strange to think that it could be possible. If you've read this far, you should know a little 'about me' as this portion is titled. Ok so, I live in Central Italy with my husband and daughter. He's an Italian citizen, I'm an American citizen which makes our baby...doomed, as well has a dual citizen. The cultures do more than clash. They kick, bite, and beat the crap out of eachother. You have to have a very worldly outlook to marry someone from another country. People around the world are raised very differently from one another. What's perfectly normal in one area of the world is cause for major concern in another. I stand in front of the fan to cool off when it's August and the heat is insane and the humidity keeps you sticky 24 hours a day. My husband is convinced I've some sort of superhuman powers to not have caught some serious illness by doing this. Sound senseless, it is. Italians are full of ridiculous beliefs that hold no ground outside the land of make-believe and nut-cases. But who am I to tell anyone that the sayings of their great-great-great Aunt Maria are bullshit? So I just listen and nod. Well that brings you a bit up to speed on my current situation, yeah? Ok so, read me blog now kiddies. Toodaloo!

Leave a Reply

